The Board of Governors of Leigh Academies Trust has a range of powers and responsibilities which it is legally required to carry out, working in a close and balanced partnership with the Chief Executive and Principals, to ensure that the Academy provides the best possible education for all its students.

Detailed work is carried out in two Committees: Academic Standards and Resources which report to the full Board of Governors.

Stoke Primary Academy also has its own Board of Governors which is shared with Allhallows Primary Academy, High Halstow Primary Academy and The Hundred of Hoo Academy (The Hundred of Hoo Academy Board). The Academy Board is responsible for the day-to-day management and governance of the academies under its jurisdiction. The majority of the leadership and management is delegated to the Principals of each academy. The chairperson of each academy board is represented on the Trust Board to ensure that there is effective and coherent governance.

Stoke Primary Academy also has a Development Group, jointly with Allhallows Primary Academy, which has a largely monitoring role in support of the academy board. The membership of Group is as follows:

  • Mr A Le Grys – Chair of Governors
  • Mrs S Goosani - Principal Governor
  • Mrs L Wilson - Principal Governor
  • Mr F Lasana
  • Mrs J Barrett - Parent Governor
  • Ms F Hollingdale
  • Mr J Roach - Staff Governor

Governance 2018 - 2019 Medway

Click here to see Leigh Academies Trust Governance Structure.